Board of Commissioners

About the Board

The Board of Commissioners is composed of four commissioners and the Mayor (KRS 83A.020). All legislative and executive authority is vested in the Board. The board makes decisions that affect the entire City on everything ranging from personnel to contracts. They also adopt ordinances that regulate not only how the City government is run but also set codes that affect residents and businesses within the City of Danville.


  • May require any officer or employee of the City to make a sworn statement regarding the performance of his official duties
  • Shall create the Office of City Manager and set the qualifications for the office (KRS 83A.150[5],[6],[7])
  • Shall establish all appointive offices
  • Shall promulgate codes, rules, and regulations necessary for the health, safety, and welfare of the residents of the City
  • Shall provide for sufficient revenue to operate the City and appropriate such funds in an annual budget


2023 Commission (1)
2023 Commission (6)

Commissioner Jennie Hollon

2023 Commission (10)

Commissioner Kevin Caudill

2023 Commission (8)
Rick Serres

Commissioner Donna Peek

Commissioner Rick Serres


  • 5:30 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    445 W Main Street
    Danville, KY 40422

Meeting Information

The Board is to meet at least twice a month, at such times and places as are fixed by ordinance. Special meetings of the Board may be called by the Mayor or a majority of the Board. No business other than specified in the call shall be considered at the special meeting. The Mayor presides at meetings, and in his absence, the Mayor Pro-Tem.

Communication Guidelines at the Meetings of the Danville Board of Commissioners

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Minutes shall be kept of the proceeding of the Board and shall be signed by the presiding officer and the City Clerk (KRS 83A.150[3],[4]).